sometimes food is beyond description but watch me describe it anyway

Image

What you see above is a meal I made all on my own. Linguine with pesto, toasted pine nuts and mozzarella with a side of chicken dipped in egg and then fried with bread crumbs and a collection of seasonings including: thyme, rosemary, sea salt, pepper, and basil.

I haven’t eaten since lunch, so the entry for today is FOOD I WILL EAT WHEN I FINISH WRITING THIS ENTRY.

Cheese in Japan is nightmarishly expensive, so I don’t partake as often as I’d like and I don’t experiment much either because if I don’t like it, I’ll be forced to go on a crusade against myself for spending recklessly on cheese. Someday, I’d like to go to France for the sole purpose of taste-testing all the cheeses à la Meg Ryan’s “French Kiss,” but until that day I will stick to the tried-and-ever-true cheeses my inexperienced palate knows and loves. Like fresh, soft mozzarella.

I am very, very hungry.

Yesterday, my dear friend and I ate at two excellent restaurants: one was a fancy schmancy place whose affordable prices don’t match the décor and the other was an Italian place that gave me honey with which to slather all over my delectable gorgonzola pizza.

It’s good, trust me. (Unless you try it and don’t like it, in which case you really shouldn’t trust the blogs of people who don’t know what you like.)

Today, another friend and I went to a Japanese-style buffet with chicken and tofu and udon and rice and apple juice and…

I…have no more things to say. FOOD.

It’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

